Discogs Mix 74 – Philogresz

Istanbul native Ilker Soylu, better known as Philogresz, is a Turkish-Dutch Electronic music producer, multi-instrumentalist and DJ based in Amsterdam. With a decade-plus career spanning genres from Electronica to Techno to jazzy stripped down micro-cuts, Philogresz has released tracks on respected labels such as Echocord, !K7, and Electric DeluxeHe also heads up Team Records and Phil, having produced dozens of releases since 2002.

One of his top releases thus far, Mooder (Bedrock Records), topped several international charts. His 2010 single Move Me was selected by Gilles Peterson for his legendary weekly radio show, Worldwide, on BBC Radio 1. His Dub Techno piece Edge (Echocord) was licensed to the prestigious DJ Kicks series on !K7. Additionally, several of his mixes have achieved high chart rankings on Resident Advisor, Beatport and Kompakt.

His 2014 debut album The Lost Movie was launched in Tokyo with a remarkable show at Shibuya’s legendary club Module, and was featured on various media outlets such as Vice, RA, Thump, Noisey, DJ Broadcast, and Fazemag. The album launch was followed by a supporting tour with numerous dates, including performances at 10 Days Off, Boiler Room, Tomorrowland, and Distortion Festival.

Philogresz regularly performs worldwide and and plays at popular venues such as D-Edge Sao Paulo, TBA New York, Radion Amsterdam, Arkaoda Istanbul, Culture-Box Copenhagen, Berns Stockholm, Revolver Norway, Macarena Barcelona, and Rye Wax London.

In recent years, he founded Zwart Goud – Amsterdam record shop and a platform for events, clinics, and blogging with the aim to spread the love of Electronic music.

The mix is recorded live in New York City in February 2018. It was a rainy Thursday at this club called TBA Brooklyn where I had the freedom to play all night long. This mix is capture of the final hours of the night where the energy levels were high. Hope it feels right!

Philogresz Mix Tracklist:

  1. Stratton -Breathe Pt. II
  2. Lake People – Pull Off
  3. Daniel Avery – Clear
  4. Phuture – Rise From Your Grave (Wild Pitch Mix)
  5. Mastering Black – Taper
  6. Richie Finestra – Earned My Right To Be Hated
  7. London Modular Alliance ‎– Moonbase
  8. Late Nite Tuff Guy – Changes
  9. Cobblestone Jazz – Across The Nation
  10. S Olbricht – T
  11. Answer Code Request – Modal
  12. Mella Dee – Music Controls You
  13. Peter Van Hoesen – Shadow Ground
  14. Tin Man- Flooding Acid
  15. Skee Mask – Inti
  16. Rooteo & Mahura ‎– Sincro Tune
  17. Levon Vincent – Untitled
  18. Joris Voorn – State Of Inner Soul
  19. Alexi Delano – The Three [Unreleased]
  20. Cassy ‎– Donna (Marcel Dettmann Remix)
  21. Daniel Jacques ‎– Slaves Of Rhythm
  22. Realitycheck – Angst
  23. Doms & Deykers ‎– It’s You I See
  24. Welfare – Anicca
  25. Matrixxman – Rites
  26. Voiski – Ad Infinitum

Philogresz: Discogs | Official | Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Zwart Goud: Discogs | Official | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Did you enjoy this mix? Check out more exclusive Discogs Mixes.

Return to Discogs Blog

Leave A Reply